Frustration & Angst: You’ll get the 6 weeks ’til Halloween post soon.

I bought this pumpkin yesterday. And I’m going to carve it BEFORE October 1st. Because I am a child.

pumpkin

It’s been a rough week around here. There are elder-care issues and I just got news of a third impending divorce. (All three have been announced within the last six weeks.) I”ve been working on the Halloween Countdown post for three days, in between crises. It’s about:

FINDING YOUR LOCAL HALLOWEEN EVENTS & PLANNING YOUR AUTUMN CELEBRATIONS.

But, on top of everything else, my internet connection has gone wonky, so everything is taking four times as long as usual.

I expect to finish and post sometime tonight or tomorrow. But first I’m going to welcome my flowers-bearing husband home, and have a beer or three.

flowers