Get ready to put up the Halloween decorations!

halloween countfdown 5 updated

Only five weeks until Halloween!

Show your love of Halloween and drive your friends crazy by sharing the above image on your social media sites this week.

Okay. I completely forgot to write a NEW post, to tell you that I updated the old one on Friday … I’ve added more than a dozen new ideas (with instructions) to the collection of (mostly) easy, cheap, and great-looking options for DIY decoration projects.

Click here for:  Halloween Decor ~ easy, inexpensive haunts for the house and yard (plus some wow-projects.)

PS: Come play with us at 2014: The Paranormalist’s 1st Annual Halloween Photo Scavenger Hunt 

To access the Halloween Countdown homepage / index of articles, click this image wherever you see it in the blog, or find the link in the header.

4 Comments on “Get ready to put up the Halloween decorations!”

  1. I know it’s not your style, but you should start a Christmas countdown. Target’s already got their stuff out on display.

    • I know! I like Christmas, and all, but it’s so tied up with (awful) winter that I can’t muster enthusiasm early. I was in the mall the other day and there were displays of little-kid mannequins wearing coats and scarves and boots … it gave me a headache.

  2. Thanks for sharing some of my projects. I just had a few students help me get up all the decorations yesterday. As soon as I get all the lights attached, I’ll post some of the newest mini projects I completed and added to the yard.


Leave a Reply

