Wow. Modern medicine is awesome.

We went to visit my sister again today. She looks and sounds amazing! Though the expectation was that she’d be in the hospital for weeks, they are talking about letting her go home in another two or three days. Her spirits are high and there seems to be NO residual effects from the incredibly invasive brain surgery she just went through. As my Ogre said, “She’s a resilient little thing.”

I hope everyone had a great holiday weekend. I know I did, after all was said and done. I’m also looking forward to getting back to the work week … I have some serious catching up to do.

4 Comments on “Wow. Modern medicine is awesome.”

  1. theowllady says:

    Glad to hear she’s doing better! @v@

  2. Good news is always nice to hear!

  3. Fantastic. Keeping the healing energy flowing.


Leave a Reply

