Macabre & Mysterious Music: Hozier

I fell in love with a new artist today. Apparently I’m vulnerable to the following tags: alternative acoustic blues folk soul Dublin.

I was caught by the music itself, when it appeared in my FB feed, provided by MPR. As is my wont, though, I clicked around to learn more — which only made me fall harder.

The official video for the song  is haunting, beautiful, and powerful, but it’s also hard to watch, sad and terrible, so be careful if now is a bad time to tear up.

Here’s a good interview with some background info: Q&A: Irish Musician Hozier on Gay Rights, Sexuality, & Good Hair

Here’s his website: hozier.com

Here’s his YouTube Channel: HozierMusic

And here’s another brilliant piece:

I haven’t found a song that I don’t like yet.

(Ogre, I’d sure like the album in MP3 fromat.)

5 Comments on “Macabre & Mysterious Music: Hozier”

  1. Selena says:

    OMG, Renae, I’m hooked. I went to Youtube and listened for over an hour. Thanks for this!

  2. […] found Hozier over at Renae Rude‘s blog and I was instantly lost. This music is hauntingly beautiful and sad, and as she says, […]


Leave a Reply

