Friday Night Picture Show: I miss Halloween.

 

These were taken the night BEFORE Halloween 2013, when we attempted to do Twisted Ding Dong Ditch.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

As of today, there’s only 40 more weeks to wait! Yep, Halloween is going to be on a Friday night this year.

*****

Friday Night Picture Show

#FNPS

7 Comments on “Friday Night Picture Show: I miss Halloween.”

  1. Me too. I’m counting down to Halloween! Everyone in my neighborhood are keeping up their Halloween decorations long and longer each year.

  2. zipcoffelt says:

    We don’t even have trick-or-treaters where we live. I miss Halloween and have missed it for 13 years!!

    • Where are you, Stacy? I can’t remember. I just checked around on your main page of SP, (and at New Gardener Blues) but didn’t see your location listed.

      We don’t get many where we live, so we go out looking for them. Or, as in the case of this photo, pretend to be them. This is a pic of my kids … 18 & 27, giving Halloween prizes instead of collecting treats.

  3. Anne says:

    This is an awesome photo! I wish we celebrated Halloween the same way you guys do.

    • You’re in Malaysia, right? (Is that the correct term?) Is Halloween celebrated at all there? If so, is it a straight-up import of the American holiday, or more of a blending with something more traditional?

      (I’m think of how Mexico has The Day of the Dead,. Also, I know of Guy Fawkes Day / Bonfire night in Great Britain. I know they aren’t the same thing, but both are similar in theme and in close proximity on the calendar.)

      • Anne says:

        I’m from the Philippines and we don’t celebrate it here as extravagantly as other countries do. The most we do is trick-or-treating in malls and hotels but neighborhoods don’t exactly go to extents of decorating houses and stuff. I’d really love to experience an extravagant Halloween celebration someday.


Leave a Reply

