Macabre & Mysterious Music: What’s He Building? by Tom Waits

www.tomwaits.com

On a tangential note, did you know that 65 episodes of The Twilight Zone (from 1959-60 season 1 & 2) are available on Netflix streaming right now? Pop over and add a few favorites to your queue.

Click here to go to The Twilight Zone (on Netflix).

Rod Serling photo portrait 1959

[NOTE] I am extraordinarily cautious about what I post or share here at The Paranormalist. I live in fear of infringing on copyrights. When I REALLY want to share something, I go to great lengths to track down the website of the original artist so I can share directly from there. I found this video on Tom Waits official page, offered on page 3 in his video collection.

8 Comments on “Macabre & Mysterious Music: What’s He Building? by Tom Waits”

  1. theipc says:

    I just ordered the entire series of Twilight Zone a week or so ago. Popped in and watched Episode 1 today. It wasn’t too bad, makes me miss Malt Shops and diners where you could get a Hamburger “with greens, real tomatoes and even onions” – for a charge of course : )

  2. I wish Netflix would get the old Night Gallery series or maybe The Sixth Sense series. What was he building in there? I thought a casket.

  3. I think as long as you cite your sources, you’re going to be okay. I try to always do the same, but get lazy about it sometimes.

  4. Hunter Shea says:

    I’ve been a Tom Waits fan for over 30 years and flipped my lid when I heard that song (or poem with strange sounds in the background). It’s one of the best horror shorts around.


Leave a Reply

