Sex and zombies. Where is my head these days?

Wth? – I guess I have sex on the brain because I started writing a post, last night, about the prostitutes that frequent my hotel. I intend to get back to that, because I’ve got more to say on the subject, but I’m working under a time crunch (as usual) because I’m going to Anoka’s First Annual Walking Dead Pub Crawl in about an hour. (Which – I hope – explains the odd juxaposition of this post.)

Right now it’s raining, off and on, and we’ve had a half-dozen lovely thunder rumbles in the last hour or so. I’m hoping the weather doesn’t dampen the attendance at the crawl. (Polite titter appreciated.)  I won’t be going dead this year; I guess I just ran out of time and money. I will, however, do my best to document the event in photographs. I’m even taking along an extra photographer, my Beloved. I’m a little nervous about approaching strangers who are likly to simply moan in answer to my request for permission to take a picture. Last night I made some photo release forms, just in case anyone in a great get-up is too recognizable.

Heads up, zombie-lovers – I’ll be reporting on the walking dead crawl next weekend, for a blog hop (as I believe these things are called) I’ll be doing October 19th – a virtual zombie walk that can be found if you click the following banner. I know some of you are zombie experts and you might want to sign up. (There’s a typo on the page, but I believe the last day to sign up is actually Wednesday the 17th. Monday the 14th might be safer though.)

.

Back to sex – I mentioned, on the last day of September, that I mapped out a flow for my daily posts in October. I’ve known for a while that I wanted to write a post about the prostitutes, consequently, I’ve been working on its companion Courting Creepy list, but I’m a little short of titles. Anyone want to chime in with suggestions? Here’s what I have so far:

13 weirdly steamy movies – with psycho-sexual themes – at Halloween (or anytime.)

Rebecca (1940)
Cat People (1942)
Cape Fear (1962)
The Beguiled (1971)
The Legend of Hell House (1973)
Picnic at Hanging Rock (1975)
The Virgin Suicides (1999)
The Hunger (1983)
Gothic (1986)
Heavenly Creatures (1994)
Black Swan (2010)

Tomorrow I have no plans other than to write, and catch up on some movies and TV (The Walking Dead starts tomorrow night!! – but I’ll bet you already knew that.) With luck, during the writing time, I’ll finish up my thoughts about the working girls and put the pscho-sexual list together.

Wish me luck in my evening interactions, won’t you?

Photo / makeup / model credit (Yep. She does it all.)
Crissy Rose Peluso

5 Comments on “Sex and zombies. Where is my head these days?”

  1. mistylayne says:

    Yay zombie crawl! I especially liked the title of this post because oddly (or maybe not so oddly) enough, how most people find my blog is by googling “zombie sex”….

  2. A Clockwork Orange, without a doubt.


Leave a Reply

