Another reason to stay up all night: Coast to Coast AM

As I write this, I’m listening to Coast to Coast AM, which is “a late-night syndicated radio talk show that deals with a variety of topics, but most frequently ones that relate to either the paranormal or conspiracy theories.” (Wikipedia)
I knew the program was out there, because some of its hosts have appeared as experts on Ancient Aliens. I didn’t realize, however, that I could actually tune in until I heard a snippet of a broadcast about EVPs as I dialed through the channels tonight.
Apparently, the program airs seven nights a week, and runs for four hours at a time. The format usually includes one or two expert interviews, followed by an open-line, call-in period.
At the Coast to Coast home page, it’s easy to find a local station that carries the show, as well as many stations that stream to the net. An available tab – labeled ‘SHOWS’ – lists details about upcoming topics.
Tomorrow night’s show will be about strange disappearances from national parks.
I foresee lots of lost sleep.

 

6 Comments on “Another reason to stay up all night: Coast to Coast AM”

  1. shadyflames@live.com says:

    If you want to listen to a far superior version of Coast to Coast AM i suggest http://www.fineartstream.com and U7Radio.org. Listening to Coast to Coast AM these days is complete garbage in comparison to the the old Coast before it become the George Snoory Show.

    So yeah, you should check out the two streams above to listen to Coast to Coast AM shows from the Art Bell years. Feel free to visit coastgab.com too (and especially check out the ‘George Noory Sucks! — The Definitive Compendium’ thread).

  2. […] Another reason to stay up all night: Coast to Coast AM (theparanormalist.wordpress.com) […]

  3. […] Another reason to stay up all night: Coast to Coast AM(theparanormalist.wordpress.com) […]

  4. jmount43 says:

    I need to find out when and and on what station I can find Coast to Coast in the Bakersfield, California area. I used to love to listen to this show and found both Art Bell and George Noory to be capable and intelligent hosts.

    • I wish I could set up my world so that the show would come on at about midnight or one o’clock … especially on a Friday or Saturday night. I’d love to listen while sitting out on the patio in the summer, with a beer and maybe a deck of cards for solitaire.


Leave a Reply

