The Paranormalist is building a blog.

Subjects of future posts will include:

  • the formation of a small, open-minded paranormal studies group which focuses on observing and recording, rather than on proving or debunking
  • my experiences during the investigations we conduct, and my personal reactions to them
  • my struggle to keep my butt in the chair as I revise, edit and polish my first viable novel-length manuscript
  • my anxiety and angst as that manuscript goes out into the potentially harsh world of agents and publishers
  • the process of getting started on my next novel, using what I learned from writing the first …even though (I fear) I will just want to obsessively check emails and hover near the phone
  • managing my bipolar II and its brood: depression, hypomania, mixed states, S.A.D. and (worst of all) numbness
When you came looking for a blog called The Paranormalist, you probably didn’t expect such a mash-up of topics. I don’t mean to be misleading. To me, the word beautifully describes my life, especially when you break it down:
Para- / par-ə / Prefix. ”Alongside, near, beyond, altered, contrary to.”
normal / nawr-muhl / Adjective. “Conforming to the standard; usual; regular; natural.”
-ist / Ist / A suffix of nouns. “A person who practices or is concerned with something, or holds certain principles, doctrines,etc.”

It is my hope that you will find something of value here as the blog develops. For now, feel free to explore the extra pages available in the menu at the top of this page.

  • And, yes, likely there will be posts about chickens … and therapy dog training; and making bread; and grooming the bleeping Persian, (which I grudgingly took in when my mother moved to a retirement home); and the way the seasons transform both my property and my day-to-day life; and homeschooling my son; and knitting: and . . . the rest of my paranormal world.
Leave a Reply

